Want to contact Victoria and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Victoria S

Victoria S


"A person's a person, no matter how small" -Dr. Seuss

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends

  • About Me

    I graduated from University of Guelph, psychology with honours, in 2017. I ran a program at Victoria Road Recreation Center in 2011 for toddlers and their parents. This past year I have been working in a Montessori school in Guelph, I completed MCAT training as a classroom assistant.
    I believe that it's important for children to spend time outdoors each day. Children are capable of amazing things when they have someone who believes in them. My motives are to guide children through developmental milestones while encouraging independence, development of self-esteem, empathy, and and a foundation for learning.

    All of that aside, I LOVE:
    - nature, the outdoors
    - arts and crafts
    - books, books, books
    - plants and animals

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.