Want to contact Shelley and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Shelley M

Shelley M


Easy going, fun, compassionate and outdoorsy.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends

  • About Me

    My previous career has been very long term in animal care/welfare profession. I am currently looking to work with children again.
    Children are so loving, kind and open people with such an innocent soul. I love showing them facts about our world and hearing so many unique questions. They are so filled with wonder and eager to learn. It is so rewarding enabling a child to explore, see, and learn for themselves.
    I am happy to help with any household chores. I have my First Aid/AED/CRP Level C. My experience with children over the years has been on and off but try to engage with them whenever I can. I am so very happy when I am around children. Their cuteness, comical behaviours and laughter bring me such happiness.

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.