Want to contact Mary and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Mary D

Mary D

Langley Township

Aspiring Teacher Looking for the Right Family

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    Aspiring teacher and mother, I am currently seeking work as a child care provider in between school. I graduated with a BA in history from Simon Fraser University in the fall of 2017 and I am looking to continue my education at UFV, where my goal is to become a high school teacher. I have years of experience working with children, including 7 years of babysitting, 5 years of educating kids through Pony Club, 1 year of working at a before and after school daycare, and 3 years of working at a low income children's summer camp, which included working with children, but also working in the rentals department where I did guest experience and cleaning at a hospitality level.

    I am flexible, patient, and understanding. I strongly believe in limiting children's screen time to instead develop their social skills, health and intelligence through outdoor playtime, indoor playtime, including crafts and board games. I am excellent at adapting to preferred parenting styles, especially if they are similar to my value system. I adore children and promise to always do my best while caring for your children.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.