Want to contact Rita and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Rita S

Rita S

Vancouver, 2 references

The perfect balance of being fun and responsible.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    **** (Available only for families with 3 yrs old and up) ****
    I have been providing P/T childcare, before and after school care for different families in the Vancouver area for over 14 yrs. My experience as a mother has prepared me to deal with different types of situations that can come up. The families that I am working for would say that they can trust me to be proactive and reliable on a daily basis. I can be silly and animated at times and does not act my age (when playing with kids).

    I'm married and have been a homemaker for many years and had raised an adult daughter of my own. I strive to be engaging with sensitivity to children's emotional needs as well as their physical needs. Playing hide n seek, pretend games or ball tossing and story reading are all enjoyable to me. Kids really do learn best when they're relaxed and well cared for.

    I enjoy coming down to the child's level and play like a kid cause I still remember how it felt being little and what every child wanted really is to be heard and understood. Because I'm personable and funny, it doesn't take long for me to connect with kids of all ages. I'd often encourage kids to notice the delightful wonders that surrounds us in our environment and finding joy and appreciation in the tiniest things of daily living.

    I have my police check report and attended the LINK2life 5 hour course on Childcare first aid / CPR. I speak fluent English and Cantonese. I have my own car if needed.

    • Education: Some college
    • School: Griffin Business College
    • Skills
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
    • Specific Skills
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Rita has 2 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.