Want to contact Debbie and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Debbie M

Debbie M

Montreal, 2 reviews rated 10/10, 1 reference

A creative creature excited to share warmth, stories, and laughter in Montreal.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Personal Caregiver

  • Availability Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weekends, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I grew up in a small town in Alberta, Canada, but have spent most of the last 15 years living abroad in Scotland, India, Nepal and South Korea. I left Canada in 2007 to pursue my love for mountaineering and Himalayan languages, in particular endangered and minority languages of North East India. During this time I have been lucky enough to find myself in beautiful and remote corners of the world, and have experienced living in very special cultures that inhabit these corners. Over the course of ten years living abroad, I have taken up various job roles, such as working as a trekking assistant and teaching English and art to people of all ages and from very diverse backgrounds, from a small Buddhist Nunnery in North East India to a quiet Japanese home in Scotland. I have also been a caregiver to a 91 year old man in Scotland and nanny. When I am not teaching I spend my time focusing on a number of other creative projects, which include illustrating children’s science books, painting, writing, and studying biology, nutrition and neuroscience. I am very passionate about learning in order to develop a deeper understanding of the nature of the universe and the phenomenon that is life. I love people, cultures, mountains, painting, writing, science, exploring and finding new ways to see reality from different perspectives. I have just moved to Montreal to be back in my home country after so many years of being away and I am very excited about this! I know it will be the perfect place to express my creativity in all sorts of unique ways and also to meet open minded and warm people.

    • Skills
      • Meal preparations
      • Personal care (bath, toilet)
    • Specific Skills
      • Mental health illness
      • Memory loss / dementia
      • Vision loss
      • Hearing loss
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Debbie has 1 reference available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Reviews

    Debbie has 2 reviews, and was rated on average 10/10

    • Jul 16, 2018
      Sharla F


      My son loved(es) her energy. its calm, fun (when called for). She was able to show him how to be respectful & trusting of my/the rules & boundaries in how she'd hold/carry herself.

      Rating: 10/10 · Relationship: Friend

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.