Want to contact Samantha and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Samantha W

Samantha W


I'm a recent Stanford Grad with a B.A. in Music.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in)

  • Availability Full-time, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Dear Family,

    My name is Samantha, but most people call me Sam. I just graduated from Stanford University with a B.A. in music and a minor in Italian. I love children and have a lot of energy. I'm looking to nanny before I head to graduate school.
    I'm 22 and I love children as well as pets. I'm a trained opera singer and sing opera as well as musical theater. I am an avid reader and always love to explore new places. I grew up in Washington D.C. I have a younger brother who is 4 years younger than me and I have two loving parents who both attended Princeton University. My mother is a professor and my father is a psychiatrist. I began babysitting in high school and continued through college. I am certified in baby CPR and have babysat for 5 families. I also volunteered at a preschool for 2 years.
    I love children and new adventures and so nannying seems like the perfect job for me. I'm very excited to be in SF as I hope that it will allow me to take a few acting classes at the American Conservatory Theater and audition for shows in the area. Lastly being a nanny is the perfect outlet for my love of Disney movies and board games.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.