Want to contact Jessica and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Jessica R

Jessica R

Vancouver

Bilingual, loves the outdoors, kind, patient, and enthusiastic

  • Helper Roles Housekeeper, House sitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Hello, my name is Jess. I moved to Vancouver from from Ontario nearly 9 years ago now. I love the outdoors and exploring all BC has to offer.

    I have extensive experience with children of all ages through my experiences nannying and working and volunteering with Girl Guides of Canada. I also have 2 years old experience working with children with autism as an ABA interventionist.

    My favourite activities are hiking, making crafts and science experiments, and playing in the outdoors. I am very flexible and dependable and have experience planning events and outings.

    I have my Responsible Adult certifications and have goals to continue working on helpful certifications over time (ie lifeguard, children's nutrition, children's physical activity, etc.)

    I am working towards getting my N, but currently do not have that.
    I have currently First Aid with CPR-C with a focus in children and infants.
    My CRC is up to date but currently does not have a vulnerable sector screening (I have had that before, just need to apply again).

    I am currently looking for a position to start around the end of March/beginning of April but I can be a bit flexible with that.

    Please feel free to get in touch!

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Cleaning
      • Laundry
      • Window washing
      • Closet re-organization
      • Plants and gardening
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.