Want to contact Lorena and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Lorena R

Lorena R

Ottawa, 1 reference

A very energetic, caring, loving,compassionate,and playful nanny for six years!!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I was born in the Philippines with only one brother. Presently I’m a live-in caregiver of an awesome Indian family here in Caledon, Ontario. Though my own family is still back home, I never felt alone with my present employer. They treated me as a member of their wonderful family, and I was able to adapt to their culture and tradition. I worked as well in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia as a Dental Hygienist for almost ten years. Maybe because I have this flexibility, I was able to adjust myself easily and even learned how to speak Arabic and interact with different nationalities. I was able to travel in different countries and continents when I was working in Hong Kong as a Domestic Helper of another great family that supported my Canadian Dream. I’m proud to say that all my past employers, colleagues, and the patients and children I took care of had developed with me these strong bonds and connections. I am a very loving person and easily attached to people that had been part of my journey.
    I grew up from a family that doesn’t have everything but only our support and love with each other. During the summers of my college days, I remember I would stay with my Auntie’s house to take care of her children, my younger cousins and helped her around the house. At a young age I learned to value life, the importance of a family and being a hard worker. Basically, I am a jolly person, fun to be with as they say. Being a mother of three respectful grown-ups and a grandmother of two adorable grandchildren and being away from them I appreciate more my nannying career. I gave all the best I can give to these children that I took care of. The warmth love and affection, the right caring and nurture, not judgemental but understanding a child must receive from anyone especially from their caregiver when their parents are not at home. I always have this feeling of “youthfulness” being around with these little angels.
    When I was in Hong Kong, I realized that I’ve been working away from my family and with my age, I decided to have a long-term goal which is to come and work here in Canada. Wherein I can enhance my skills and knowledge as a caregiver. Learn more about Canada’s diversities and I was pretty sure before in this land there would be great opportunities for me as well as for my family that soon we’ll be reunited here. I’m grateful that this country is so good and such a blessing to me with this job I have I was able to support my family back home and that’s the most important of all, sharing whatever I have now with them after all we all work hard for our families.
    As far as preferences are concerned, I’m looking for a family that would be ecstatic to have me where I could build their trust in me and in return, they can have my loyalty, honesty, respect, and humbleness. This noble profession is pretty much hard work at the same time fulfilling. With my excellent communication skills, an active listener, exceptional organizational skill, exuberant, a caring passionate individual, work under pressure, approachable, positive outlook in life, and always ready to give a big hug and throws smile to cheer you up even on your worst days. I am confident enough to say that I am the one you are looking for to take care of and value your family.
    A caregiver who can multitask, fix your upside-down house, calm those little lovely monsters you have, smart and clever, and most of all a caregiver who would love your family unconditionally as my own.

    • Education: Graduate degree
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Lorena has 1 reference available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.