Want to contact Jennifer and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Jennifer H

Jennifer H

Parksville, 2 references

Hi, My kids are homeschooled. I am looking for extra income while providing for my kids with company

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I will have full immunization by Feb 21, and our family had COVID in March 2020. I am currently working casually in health care but would like to switch to providing daycare and perhaps caring for one or two seniors on the side after discussing comfort with client. I want to help everyone feel as safe as possible. We have a two bedroom and den townhouse/ condo downtown Parksville. My son is 8 and is into building things and make believe games. My daughter is 12 and does a lot of art. My daughter is used to playing with kids younger than herself as she is the youngest cousin. I have a van/ car with 6 seat belts. We also have a small hypoallergenic poodle named Holly.

    As a care aide I am familiar and comfortable taking care of people with differering abilities and challenges. I like to promote asking my kids and other kids questions to keep them curious and engaged in learning. I am passionate to share my enthusiasm with biology and cooking with my kids and others. We have sit down meals three times a day and before leaving the table do some homework, or play a board game. My kids do try to get done english and math before leaving the table after breakfast. I love structure, but I am naturally more artistic minded. I challenge myself everyday to try to think of how I can set stuff up so it will be easy for the kids and myself to be productive/ artistic.

    My kids are enthusiastic to play with other kids! I would prefer to offer childcare for a kid who is not in school, but we are open to discuss alternative possiblities.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Jennifer has 2 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.