Want to contact mariama and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Mariama A

Mariama A

Seattle, 1 review rated 8/10, 1 reference

Experienced, fun, patient

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weeknights

  • About Me

    I've been babysitting and nannying for eight years. My mother has owned a progressive, play-based in-home daycare for 12 years (I've babysat for many of her clients, past and present) and I have a younger sister, so I have tons of experience with kids of all ages and abilities.
    I'm an American Studies major at NYU and am taking time off right now, but will be returning to school in January of 2017. In my time off I have traveled to Dakar, Senegal and focused on my art, including clothing design and photography.
    When it comes to babysitting and nannying school-aged kids I'm pretty laidback - I prefer to let the child decide (with limits, obviously) what they feel like doing and how much they want to involve me in it but I will also suggest plenty of activities, whether it's a trip to the park or a fun crafting project. I can also tutor in any subject.

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    mariama has 1 reference available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Reviews

    mariama has 1 reviews, and was rated on average 8/10

    • May 27, 2016
      Khadija A

      Endorsed: friendly, reliable, communicates well

      Mariama is a very dedicated and experienced caregiver. She is reliable and safety minded and kids love her. She has been an assistant in my daycare on and off for years and was consistently requested by my daycare parents to babysit for them in their homes.

      Rating: 8/10 · Relationship: Employer

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.