Want to contact Rachel and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Rachel L

Rachel L


Caring, ''Second mom'' to many, loves the outdoors, passion for helping families!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    Hi there! My name is Rachel, and I am graduating this April from Child Youth and Family studies at the University of Guelph. I have known since a young age I had a passion for working with children, and helping families. I worked several placements in a child care. I have also been a nanny for several families since I was 13. I love to be outdoors, and active. I go on several walks a day. I was a PSW for four years in a group home for people with disabilities, so I have learned a great deal of responsibility. In this role I was responsible for personal care routines, administering medications and documenting behavior. I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully becoming part of your family!

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.