Want to contact Abbey and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Abbey D

Abbey D

Ottawa

Young, friendly woman looking for a full-time or part-time Summer nanny/babysitter position!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I would love a job in child-care because I enjoy spending time with children, and see it as an equally fulfilling job for both me, and the children I am caring for. I hope to be a K-6 teacher one day, therefore any experience I can get with children is highly beneficial.

    I have a 12 year-old sister, I've been alongside her since her birth, and have had many duties pertaining to her care. I can sufficiently change diapers, prepare meals, do laundry, go on walks/play at parks etc. I have been the primary caregiver for my 7 year old step daughter since September 2016. I have also babysat for numerous neighbourhood families and for my young cousins. I am currently half way through an Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin college.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Early Childhood Educator (ECE)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.