Want to contact Alejandra and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Alejandra R

Alejandra R

Vancouver, 1 review rated 9/10, 1 reference

Nanny Plus! Over 17 years of experience working with children, including nanny and teacher

  • Usually replies in less than a day

    Member Since Aug 01, 2016

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    Hello parents,

    I am a committed and dependable nanny with previous experience as a child care provider and as a teacher assistant. I decided long ago to make full time care of children and teaching (I was a teacher in my home country of Costa Rica) my professional career because I genuinely love children and take great pleasure in seeing children open up to the world with wonder and flourish as they learn about their surroundings.

    I am a loving caregiver who understands the different developmental stages of young children and who procures the right environment and opportunities for them to develop. I maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home and tend to their emotional well being (I must add I am very affectionate).

    Being an expert in childhood development I guarantee I would be setting up age appropriate activities to encourage your children to explore and develop emotionally, intellectually and physically.

    I have over seventeen years experience working with children in various capacities that include nanny, childcare support worker, tutor, teacher assistant and teacher (in my home country). In these positions I redirected children to encourage safe, positive behaviour.

    I would help your kindergarten and school age children to develop a routine for homework and if desired, I would reinforce particular topics through nice activities and further explanations when required. I encourage lots of creative activities including drama and crafts, and love to take kids for outings to parks, aquarium, Science World etc. If interested, I can do some language teaching (Spanish), and can plan and support with pre- reading and pre-math activities and so much more.

    I would give a hand with housework as well. Very importantly, my communication with you would be great so that you do not miss on the laughs and challenges your children face each day. I am available right now. I am a Canadian citizen and have great references and police check.

    Thanks,

    Alejandra

    • Education: Graduate degree
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Alejandra has 1 reference available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Reviews

    Alejandra has 1 reviews, and was rated on average 9/10

    • Aug 02, 2016
      Kristin M

      Endorsed: helpful, communicates well, hardworking

      Thoughtful, creative and nurturing

      Rating: 9/10 · Relationship: Employer

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.