Want to contact Ellen and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Ellen B

Ellen B

Mission, 3 references

I am a very companionate person, enjoy helping people, have a friendly and outgoing personality.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Senior Care

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    I first received my care certificate in the last 1990s and worked in a couple of care facilities. Then I went into private home support. I currently work for a company that does home support.

    I am married and a mother of three. I love animals, cooking, gardening, crafts and reading.

    I have worked the last five years for a company that does home support for the elderly and disabled.

    I am quite comfortable with all aspects of daily living (bathing, feeding, cleaning, etc.)

    There are no restrictions, but I do prefer not to work in a home where people smoke.

    • Education: High school
    • School: West Coast College of Healthcare
    • Skills
      • Meal preparations
      • Medication
      • Personal care (bath, toilet)
      • Transfers
      • Use of wheelchair
      • Nursing care
    • Specific Skills
      • Acute illness
      • Physical disability
      • Mental health illness
      • Memory loss / dementia
      • Vision loss
      • Hearing loss
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Ellen has 3 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.