Want to contact Chrysta and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Chrysta  E

Chrysta E


I am an Elementary Teacher who loves the outdoors and children!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter, Au pair

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me


    I am a recent graduate from teacher's college and have just been hired on with the Waterloo Region District School Board as a Occasional Teacher. I am looking to help a family for July and August. I am available during the work week and on occasional weekends.

    I love the outdoors, arts, crafts...and actually find cleaning relaxing! I am also flexible and easy going. However, as a teacher I can be very organised and stern if need be.

    My experience includes teaching English in Taiwan for two and a half years. Through this opportunity, I also learned a great deal of Mandarin..你好 !! I also have experience working with children and adults with exceptionalities.

    I would love the opportunity for an interview so you and your family can learn more about me!

    Warm regards,


    • Education: Graduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
      • Early Childhood Educator (ECE)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.