Want to contact Kirsten and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Kirsten  R

Kirsten R

Vancouver, 2 reviews rated 10/10, 3 references

Kind and Experienced ECE

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    Hello, I’m Kirsten, an experienced and passionate ECE. I grew up in West Kelowna in a tight knit community, with my older sister, younger brother, parents and cat.
    I took my ECE in Kelowna and received my diploma with distinction. I moved to Vancouver 10 years ago and began my career. I have worked in large multi age daycares, a small private Montessori daycare as well as a long running community preschool. I have managed a centre for 6 years and been the preschool supervisor for 2 years.
    I love working with children! I also like to be outdoors whether hiking, walking, gardening or reading. My favourite thing to do, though, is play with my 6 year old niece.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • School: Okanagan University College
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
      • Early Childhood Educator (ECE)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Kirsten has 3 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Reviews

    Kirsten has 2 reviews, and was rated on average 10/10

    • Sep 02, 2020
      Jenny O

      Endorsed: organized, flexible, great with people

      Kirsten has cared for both of my children through their preschool years and has remained a part of our lives both personally and professionally since. She has made both of them feel loved, safe and important while setting clear limits for them. I do not think we could have done the past 7 years without her.

      Rating: 10/10 · Relationship: Employer

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.