Want to contact Heather and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Heather B

Heather B

Fort Saskatchewan, 1 review rated 10/10, 1 reference

I am fun-loving, adventure seeking, travel lover and I love to make people smile

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    I have worked in daycares for over 4 years, was a EA in a preschool program and I have nannied for 2 years as well. I have experience with children ranging from 18 months to 12 years of age. I have worked with special needs children as well. I currently hold my ECE level 1 and am enrolled in Lakeland college and working on getting my level 2 in ECE.
    I have grown up and currently live on a farm east of Edmonton and I love it out there. I love animals and the peace and quiet it gives me. I have been involved with 4H for the past 9 years and I have trained my dog through it, welded, did woodworking, and rode horses as well. In high school I was in culinary arts and through that I got my first year of apprenticeship in Culinary school completed. I later found out that my passion is teaching and working with kids. I eventually would love to go to university and become an elementary school teacher. I may be young but I have the experience and confidence to continue on this path. I love travelling and have travelled to 8 countries so far and I can't wait to explore more of this world. I love to learn and share knowledge with others, especially kids as I love to watch them figure stuff out and their excitement when they learn something new. I am dependable, hard working, goal orientated and dedicated to the job at hand and I have great references!

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
      • Early Childhood Educator (ECE)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Heather has 1 reference available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Reviews

    Heather has 1 reviews, and was rated on average 10/10

    • Feb 10, 2018
      Trish C

      Endorsed: organized, reliable, hardworking

      Heather is a thoughtful, kind and dedicated person. I have worked with her for five years and have seen tremendous growth in abilities and confidence.

      Rating: 10/10 · Relationship: Employer

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.