Want to contact Helena and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Helena A

Helena A


Enthusiastic, Responsible, Loving Nanny who is a University student and speaks five languages

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Hi there! My name is Helena and I absolutely love children!

    I am a student at the University of British Columbia majoring in English Literature and Psychology. I am spending the summer in Edmonton with my family and looking for a part-time position from June to July. I have quite a flexible schedule. I am fluent in English and Portuguese, and also know French and Spanish.

    Children just grab my attention and seeing a child in the room immediately makes me smile! I am caring, energetic, and very attentive. My experience with children began at home, taking care of my three younger siblings before I began babysitting. I am always happy to play and engage the children in a variety of indoors and outdoors activities. I would also be glad to do homework help and have experience tutoring. I also enjoy taking care of babies and small children and recently took an infancy development course as part of my Psychology degree which further helps me understand and care for infants.

    Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or would like to know more about me!

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.