Want to contact Jane and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Jane M

Jane M


I'm a professional you can count on!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out), Babysitter, Au pair

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I’m Jane and I was raised by nannies myself until my mid-teens. It was an amazing experience which made me who I am today (of course, with the incredible input from my own parents as well). My parents and I are still in contact with many of the nannies I grew up today, though they live in other countries, such as Australia and Switzerland.

    I worked as a camp counsellor growing up and presently volunteer with the Food Bank, with Women's Professional Mentoring Programs, fundraising for the Children's Miracle Network and previously with the Vancouver 2010 Olympics. I and have three brothers (some with their own children now). I'm very close with all my family.

    Some other important things:

    -I’m a fully-trained lifeguard, CPR & First Aid Certificated
    -I hold Level III (Top Secret) Government Clearance with the Government of Canada.
    -I am a non-smoker (of cigarettes and marijuana
    -I hold a driver’s license with no accidents, speeding tickets, or driving prohibitions in the past 20 years
    -I love animals and am comfortable around family pets.
    -I am comfortable and attentive to children dealing with allergies or working with children who may have special needs.

    I speak:
    -English (native level proficiency - my first language)
    -French (2nd Level University Level - professional working proficiency)

    I’m creative, well-organized, and very easy to get along with. I love all kinds of activities, including sports, music, outings, arts and crafts, and board games.

    I also prioritize the parental instructions about WHAT need to be done and WHEN. I fundamentally believe communication is a critical tool for a successful working relationship.

    I’d love to hear from you if you think we might be a fit. Thank you for your time!

    Warmest regards,


    • Education: Graduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.