Want to contact Jessica and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

  • Helper Roles Babysitter, Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, On-call, Part-time

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime, Overnight, Weekdays, Weeknights

  • About Me

    Hi I’m an 18 year old from Oakville, Ontario currently studying Arts at the University of British Columbia. I love art of all kinds and have experience leading and teaching children in various mediums (painting, clay, craft) from working at summer camp and a children’s art shop. I also love the outdoors; camping, hiking, rock climbing, and sailing are a few of my favourite hobbies.
    I have years of experience working with children in many settings. I’m the oldest sister of 3 so I’ve helped raise my sisters since they were infants. I’ve also babysat since I was about 11 or 12 years old. I worked at Dazzle Art, an art-based birthday party location, for a year and worked at a Girl Guides of Canada summer camp for 2 summers and a march break camp.
    I have experience with children of all ages; infants (my sisters), toddlers (Dazzle Art, Babysitting), and children ages 5-17( GGC Summer camp). I am also more than willing to work with children with special needs. I have no formal training in that regard but I am a kind, patient person and a fast learner. I also do have some experience from summer camp.
    Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope to hear from you!
    -Jessica

  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.