Want to contact Jess and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Jess W

Jess W


Enthusiastic Nanny seeking Employment

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Summary of Qualifications
    Completed Principles of Healthy Child Development High Five Training
    Current First Aid and CPR Certificate
    Home Alone and Babysitting Course Certificate
    Completed YWCA Counsellor in Training Program (CIT)
    Excellent problem solving skills
    Familiar with the use of Epi-Pen; Anaphylaxis Training
    Completed Bus Patroller Training

    Team Member Weld
    Toyota Manufacturer May 2016 -Present
    Nut welding
    Load various jigs for robot
    Using hoist to load parts
    Performs quality checks
    Ensures safe environment

    English Tutor
    Self-employed Feb 2014- Present
    Prepare educational activities
    Plan and deliver lessons
    Ensure that the child understands the lesson provided
    Ensures a safe learning environment

    Co-Operative Education Placement
    Sacred Heart Catholic School, Paris, ON Sept 2013 –Jan 2014
    1st Grade Classroom Helper
    Plan and deliver some classroom lessons
    Ensure a safe environment
    Supervise children
    Assist children with learning
    Flexible/Team Player

    Job/Volunteer Experience
    YWCA Shades Mills Summer Camp, Cambridge, ON Summer 2013/2014
    Camp Counsellor
    Program planned/implemented activities for different age groups each week as assigned (crafts, games, transitions, etc)
    Supervised children while swimming, fishing and canoeing
    Helped maintain cleanliness of camp and facilities
    Supervised children on field trips

    YWCA Shades Mills Summer Camp, Cambridge, ON Summer 2012
    Supply Camp Counsellor/Volunteer
    Flexible/Team Player (on an on call basis)
    Program planned for all age groups (crafts, games, transition times etc.)
    Ensured a safe environment while supervising children swimming, fishing and canoeing
    YWCA Shades Mills Summer Camp, Cambridge, ON Summer 2011
    Assisted with games and crafts for the children
    Ensured a safe and nurturing environment
    Helped with supervision of children while swimming, fishing, and canoeing
    Assisted in the maintaining the cleanliness of the camp and Nature Centre
    Helped Supervise children on field trips

    Babysitter, Paris, ON 2010-Present
    Babysitter for 2 children
    Planned activities to entertain the children
    Ensured children were well supervised and safe
    Made well balanced snacks and meals
    Read them stories and helped them with nightly routines
    Provided a balance of indoor and outside time activities

    Available upon request

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.