Want to contact Elizabeth and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Elizabeth T

Elizabeth T


Fun bilingual nanny

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out), Babysitter, Au pair

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Quick description:
    I started working with children when I was around 14 years old and I’ve been a babysitter, nanny, and au pair since then. I am comfortable working around animals (I own a dog and a cat, and adore both of them) and I have experience with babies, toddlers, children, and children diagnosed with ADHD. I have RedCross First Aid/babysitting training and German language A1 graduation certificate.

    Ideally, I'm looking to work for you long term. I am also open to helping your child(ren) be multilingual (if you'd like) I am very strongly comfortable in teaching language to toddlers in a way that helps them grow up with strong knowledge of English + German.


    I have babysitting experience on and off for several years and on top of that I have experience being a live-out nanny for 2+ years. I've dealt with children ranging from 8 months to 8 years old+ and I am more than comfortable expanding that age range.
    I also have experience working/running children's birthday parties and events.

    The past 2017 year I was an au pair (international live in nanny) in Germany. I worked with an amazing little girl aged 1(she turned 2 while I was there). Since she was German she only spoke German when I arrived I’d speak to her primarily in German and eventually started teaching her some English, French, and Spanish. I had worked with her for her entire day (6am-7/8pm), I woke her up and made breakfast, got her ready, have her baths, and we would spend the day doing activities outside or inside depending on the weather, I taught her, her colours and numbers in multiple languages, in English (to 10), French (to 3) in Spanish (to 5) and in German (to 12). I’d arrange play-dates with other local au pairs at least once a week and at the end of the day I’d get her ready for bed and read with her until she fell asleep.

    So about me:
    I have a passion for working with children, I find myself more comfortable working with children then I do at say a retail job or a job in the food industry. As for hobbies, currently, I really am fascinated with language. If I could learn every language at once I would.
    I currently hold an A1 German certificate recognized by all of the EU, since living in Germany I can speak at roughly B1/B2 level. I am fluent in English (my mother tongue). I studied Spanish and French in high school and grade school (but it's not nearly as strong as my German). I also spent a year learning Dutch on my own (since learning German, however, my Dutch and German mix together and create a bit of Dederland). Other than Language my hobbies are all things art. I love digital art and more hands-on art like drawing, painting, photography, and filmography!

    • Education: High school
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.