Want to contact Kimberly and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Kimberly W

Kimberly W


Nurturing and caring nanny/babysitter.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    I am a mature woman, looking for part-time/casual babysitting. My resume is probably a little different than most nannies.

    While in my early 30's, I decided I wanted to travel around Europe and I decided to work as a nanny in order to fund my travel and to be able to stay much longer than just a 2 or 3 week vacation.

    I first went to Italy and spent 3 months with a 6 year old boy. I went with a student visa and was only able to stay the 3 months. I then went on to Geneva, Switzerland and I was a live-in nanny for a newborn baby boy. I spent 2 years with this family and decided that I needed to return home and continue with my actual career. After this family found a new nanny, I felt I wasn't ready to go back to Canada, so I started working with another family. I spent one year with their one year old. After this year, I spent some time tutoring English and working casually with a few different families.

    In 2002 I decided it was time to return to Canada and I resumed my career as a Structural Designer until 2015 when I was laid-off for the 6th time in my career and decided to pursue a different path.

    I am now working for myself as a Reflexologist and Reiki practitioner so I have a flexible work schedule. I need to supplement my income and working with children was the most rewarding and fun experience I have had. Some people think I am wasting my education but at my age, I realize that there is more to life than money and what people perceive as a "proper" career.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • School: Loyalist College
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.