Want to contact Luanne and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Luanne M

Luanne M


Youthful, responsible grandma who loves kids and animals.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays

  • About Me

    I am a warm and loving mom and youthful grandma. I have raised my own 2 children who are now adults. I am a grandmother to two girls aged 8 and 11. I adore children and animals and I have a great connection with them. I approach them on their level with patience, understanding, empathy and two-way communication. I am a compassionate individual who believes in creating fun learning opportunities. I love nature and enjoy spending time with kids outdoors or at activities.

    My past experience is all administrative. My last full time role was with Ryerson University, which I left to move to Barrie in February 2018. I would love to look after your loved ones on a part time or occasional basis. I can provide excellent character references. I have a background check. I am only available for part-time or occasional childcare.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.