Want to contact Mara and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Mara B

Mara B

Vancouver, 5 references

I have experience working with children from ages 18mo-16yrs as a camp counselor, nanny, and mother's helper.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

    Member Since Apr 22, 2014

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I have recently completed my bachelor's degree studying Biomedical Science. I have over 6 years experience in childcare and it something I am deeply passionate about. I am looking for a short-term or on-call position for JUNE.

    I love health, cooking, and anything art related.

    I thoroughly enjoy the outdoors and love hiking, skiing, and yoga. I have experience working with children from ages 18mo-16yrs as a sleep-away camp counselor, nanny, and mother's helper. With my diverse experience, I am fully capable of helping families with kids of any age and household chores of any kind. I am a dog lover, and I am passionate about nutrition and overall healthy living. It is my hope to pass on my knowledge of healthy lifestyles and incorporate such values into children's lives through fun and engaging activities.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • School: University of Guelph
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Mara has 5 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.