Want to contact Mary and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Mary O

Mary O


Hi, my name is Mary, I speak three languages and am currently a Psych major. I love nannying and the outdoors.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Babysitter, Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, On-call, Part-time

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime, Overnight, Weekdays, Weeknights

  • About Me


    My name is Mary. I am in my twenties and was born in Kenya, Africa. I have lived in California for 13 years and currently live in Oakland. I am an experienced nanny, who loves children, and am looking for a new family for whom I can provide childcare. I speak three languages fluently, including English, and have three years of full time nanny experience as well as several years of childcare experience. Besides my professional experience I have been raised caring for little ones most of my life.

    I started my full time nanny position a little over two years ago with a lovely four months old boy that I took care of for 8 to 10 hours each week day, including some evenings and weekends. I have recently also worked with twin boys for a year. Prior to that, I worked with a two year old for a little over a year. I have also spent a lot of time working with children of other ages, all the way up to early adolescents. I have always loved children and after growing up taking care of my nephews and cousins I began working in childcare professionally as a part time nanny for my teacher during the three years that I attended boarding school. I am a certified First Responder and I have experience with disabled children. I have references at hand.
    I am an artist (singer, and painter/drawer/writer) and am majoring in Art, Music and Psychology. I am currently looking for a part-time position (preferably) caring for two children so that I also have time for my studies. I'm open to helping around the house when needed, and cooking is no problem. I am currently majoring in Psychology and Art which means that your child/children will be well taught and free to be creative. I have a lot of energy, I am peaceful and realize that patience is needed when interacting and caring for little ones.

    Thank you.

    • Education: Some college
  • Qualifications
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.