Want to contact Patsy and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Patsy L

Patsy L


Medical student, musical, fun, safe and experienced. Take a night off or go to work, stress free.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Available for full-time, part-time or occasional babysittiing.
    Love dogs and cats!
    Responsible, reliable and relieving care that respects your parenting style.
    Hi! My name is Patsy and I love kids. I'd like to help you keep yourself sane by keeping your children safe, fed, and having fun. I am clean, well-organized and professional person.

    1. McMaster MD Candidate, 2020
    McMaster Michael DeGroote School of Medicine, Waterloo Campus

    2. Bachelor of Science, Biochemistry with Honours, 2015
    - graduated with 7 academic awards

    Childcare Experience:
    Growing up, I was often asked to babysit or pet-sit for my neighbours and friends. I am currently taking a year off school in order to gain some life experience and love looking after children. I sing often, read and tell stories, am capable cooking, doing diaper changes, feeding, making crafts, as well as driving children to pick-up and drop-off. As a medical student I have tutored others in math and science, and am extraordinarily capable academically.
    I also have 200+ hours caring for babies, toddlers and children in vulnerable populations.

    Additional Skills:
    - Certified G-driver with car.
    - ARCT Performer's Diploma in RCM Piano.
    - Grade 10 Level in RCM Violin.
    - Extensive tutoring and teaching experience with children to high school students.
    - Experienced with dogs, fish, turtles and rabbits.
    - Police Record Check cleared covering 2017-2018; can redo if required.
    - First Aid and CPR as of 2016; can redo if required.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.