Want to contact Sonya and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Sonya W

Sonya W

Federal Way, 4 references

Big heart, caring, very love able and kids always want to be around me. I'll help around the house. Very clean

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Babysitter, Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, On-call, Part-time

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime, Overnight, Weekdays, Weeknights

  • About Me

    Hi my name is Sonya and I am an experienced mother and Nanny. I am new to the area in Federal Way. I live in a nice neighborhood, really quiet and friendly. We also have a private park in our cul de sac. There is also a big backyard for the children to play in.

    I am very flexible with your hours. I am all about healthy meals and snacks. I love cooking, I always cook a 3-course full meal. If your child has a special diet, let me know. I will accommodate you in what you want for your child.

    I engage with children, I don't sit them in front of the television all day. We will have a schedule in place. I understand what it is for you to be worry free while your children are cared for while you are at work. I've been there, I believe in caring for your child in the right way seriously. It is my goal for you to be happy. If you have things you want done a certain way, I'll do my best to do them the same.

    I believe in your child feeling like they are a part of my family. I always want every child to feel welcome and free spirited and with boundaries.

    I am a Super mother of 5, currently transitioning from my job back to a stay-at-home mom. I am able to give your child the full attention that he/she deserve while helping him/her master who they want to be. I have a great love for children and I am caring and also very loving. Since I was a child I have always been a mother to the nature of a child. My motto is that everyone should respect a child the same way they were to respect an adult. They are little people that give back what they get. The key to their success in life starts with their first teachers. We can also learn from them too.

    I have a safe, kid-friendly environment. A single parent, I am the only adult in my home. I am a mother of 5, three girls and two boys. The ages are 10,9,5,4 and 3. My two oldest are girls. Very independent, responsible and respectful. My boys are 5 and 4 very active and imaginative. My 3 yo daughter is very intelligent and sociable, that would be great for an only preschool bound child. School will be starting soon. My 3 oldest will be going to elementary. And I am debating whether my two youngest go back to Preschool.

    I have a car and valid drivers license and insurance. My car seats 8 people. I will be available to pick up your child. I would prefer if you have your own transportation, that you would drop them off at my home. Please contact me via email text or phone. I am open to subsidy, all other is negotiable. I'm very flexible and will be available for a Private Sub Nanny. If you just need a Day to yourself, I am here too for drop off, also overnight if needed. I' m here when you are ready. I'm sure that you and your child will be happy with me.

    Don't mind doing housesitting and housekeeping.

    I look forward to hearing from you soon, thank you.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Sonya has 4 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.