Want to contact Stephanie and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Stephanie L

Stephanie L


Enthusiastic, positive, and fun. I love helping kids learn about themselves and the world around them.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Enthusiastic, positive, and fun. I love helping kids learn about themselves and the world around them. I value healthy and respectful relationships, activity, education, play, creativity, and nature. I think some of the best exploration--of the world and of ourselves--can be done outside.

    I have five years of experience teaching swimming lessons to children aged 2-14, and three years of experience working in summer camps and environmental education programs. I have also worked one-on-one with children with special needs. I love outdoor activities, as well as playing games and assisting with arts and crafts indoors. I recently returned from a two-month long trip across central and eastern Canada, during which I worked on a farm in Prince Edward Island and cared for two girls aged 7 and 10. I am very patient, can think quickly and creatively, while always prioritizing safety. I understand and value the importance of treating every child as an individual, each with their own unique needs for education, play, communication of boundaries, and affection.

    I graduated from UBC last year with a B.Sc. in Environmental Science, and since then have travelled around Canada, the U.S., Mexico, and Central America. In my spare time I enjoy painting, hiking, reading, gardening, and cycling.

    I am looking for a casual/on-call, part-time, or full-time position. My hours are flexible. I am comfortable helping with homework, preparing simple meals, and doing light housework. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to hearing from you!

    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.