Want to contact Amber and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Amber B

Amber B


Experienced and Passionate!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    My name is Amber, I am a 26-year-old female student currently living in Barrie with my husband. I am attending Georgian College from Tuesday-Friday taking the Communicative Disorders Assistant program. I have a varying class schedule but I am will to be as flexible as possible. I have 13 years of child-care experience which include:
    Babysitting- 13 years, various ages 8 months+
    Summer day camps- 1 year, ages 3-12
    Nannying- 1 year, with occasional babysitting, ages 8 months+
    Summer Personal Care- 3 years, for a child with special needs, varying ages
    Overnight Camp Counselling- 2 summers, one week each, ages 6-12
    Daycare Teacher Assistant- 1 year, ages 1 year to preschool age
    Daycare Personal Support- 1 year, infant age
    I also have 3 siblings that are much younger than I am, and I have grown up with small children always in my home. My siblings are the main reason that I have a heart for working with children of all ages. I believe that growing up in a house full of little people led to the development of my compassionate and nurturing personality.
    I have a broad range of childcare experiences and I have a passion for working with and spending time with children of all ages.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.