Want to contact Jennifer and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Jennifer W

Jennifer W


I just love this boy. And I'm sure I can love your child just as much.

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Babysitter

  • Availability Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    I have many, many years of babysitting experience and two years of tutoring experience (ESL, high school, and middle school). I am a volunteer tutor with Children's Aid Society Ottawa. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Aerospace Engineering and I am looking for a part-time live-in position so I can be available on the spot for the family, while working part-time flexible hours from home via computer.

    I just spent over a month (May, June 2021) living with my cousin's family; they have a 1 yo and a 6 yo, both of whom I took care of on a daily basis, part-time. I did wake-ups, meals, play times, home-schooling, bedtimes, housekeeping, etc. I was often the only adult present. I am comfortable with babies and kids of all ages.

    I am also willing to be a part-time housekeeper and/or babysitter and/or tutor, as may be required by the family, as long as it is a live-in situation. Hourly rate flexible.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.