Want to contact Shannon and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Shannon W

Shannon W

Halton Hills

Hi, I want to thank you for looking into my profile, if you see anything that interests please contact

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends

  • About Me

    My name is Shannon W I'm 22 years old currently studying full time to obtain my Bachelor of Behavior Psychology, I have a background in Recreation Therapy and Autism Behavioral Science within the last 3 years. I currently obtain a certificate in Standard First Aid, CPR C + AED and aswell Non-Violent Crisis Intervention (NVCI) Training.
    I am reliable, responsible and most importantly energic, I have lots of experience working with young children ( ages 6 months - 12 years), as well I have extended experience working with children/teenagers and adults with developmental disorders. I first started working with children when I was 15 with minimal babysitting jobs, and coaching hockey over the winter. I then started working at summer camps working with large groups of children of all ages and taking on larger babysitting jobs that included more in home responsibilities. Whether it was playing games,swimming, going on walks, making crafts or helping with daily tasks, I enjoyed it all! It probably helped that I have two younger siblings that I looked after when we were growing up as well!
    Due to my background in Recreation Therapy and extent experience working with children of all ages and abilites, I believe I could provide your child/children with a summer full of new adventures and creative thinking. I am always prepared for a challenge and my determination to meet and exceed any expectations will not disappoint.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.