Want to contact Alethia and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Alethia H

Alethia H

Sherwood Park

I am fun, a hard worker and love working with kids!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight

  • About Me

    My name is Alethia and I am 19 years old. I graduated high school in 2019 and have been taking practical nursing classes for the past 8 months.
    I have been babysitting for many different family's since I was 13 years old. I have babysat families with anywhere from one to five children. The past three and a half years I have had the opportunity to do respite care for a child with complex needs, as well as develop a close relationship with him.
    I have had the opportunity to work for a company that teachers children, ages one to nine, how to engage and play different sports. As well as run summer camps with kids.
    While I was in Cambodia and the Philippines I also had the opportunity to do work with children with a wide variety of backgrounds, some that had been abused and mistreated. Learning to reach these kids through their hurt and the language barrier left a lasting impression on me. I also had the opportunity to teach English to children and thoroughly enjoyed that.

    • Education: High school
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.