Want to contact Avelina and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Avelina S

Avelina S

Vancouver, 4 references

Artistic Multi-lingual childcarer

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, Part-time, On-call

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Hello! Here's a little bit about me: I am a graduate of Emily Carr University and have over fifteen years of child care experience from children under 12 months to early teens and have completed a babysitting course from Kensington Community Centre and have recently updated my first Aid and CPR training for childcare, and have my Food Safe certificate. I am a Vancouver local and but also lived in France as a youth. I have been volunteering with local elementary and high schools in visual art to gain experience in the education field which I plan to further my studies in. I am semi-fluent in French, Spanish, and have my German 1 certificate from VCC. I am a good cook and cleaner and am fun and creative! I also love to be active, especially when it comes to soccer, as I was a youth girls soccer coach and trained to be a referee. I was trained in karate from a young age into my teens and love to dance and sing. Good with pets as well! Criminal Record check available upon request. Thank you for your consideration!

    • Education: Graduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
  • Qualifications
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Avelina has 4 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.