Want to contact Emmie and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Emmie Y

Emmie Y

Edmonton

Happy, kind, and flexible nanny :)

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out), Babysitter, Au pair

  • Availability Full-time, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    Hi. I am an Elementary Education student at the University of Alberta and love working with kids :) My schedule is super flexible and I have lots of childcare experience working with children of all ages and with special needs :) I would describe myself as a very caring and compassionate person and I have been able to grow through volunteering opportunities working with children through the Alberta Health Services Best Beginners Program, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Children’s Programs through church, and through employment opportunities through the YMCA of Northern Alberta. Working mainly with children I have been able to develop strong communication skills and have learned how to handle behavioural issues in a calm and gentle manner. Having the opportunity to further develop care and empathy for residents through being a Resident Assistant prepared me further for working with children while also developing problem solving skills, teamwork strategies and communication skills with coworkers and with parents.

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.