Want to contact Linning and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Linning M

Linning M

Burnaby, 2 references

Experience Caring for Twins, Newborn and Infants

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights

  • About Me

    I have been working professionally in child care for over 15 years, and for the last 9 years professionally in Canada. I am a well-educated, caring and mature nanny with significant childcare experience: daily care and security of children, food preparation, feeding, changing diapers, play-time, outings to parks, playgrounds and activities at community facilities. I also teach Mandarin to children. I specialize in the care of newborn, infants, and younger children up to preschool age-- either as single children, pairs or multiples, however, in particular I offer significant experience in the care of twins. I am available immediately and looking for a full-time situation 4-5 days per week (36-50 hours). I am also open to the concept of a "nanny share, " providing support to two families at the same time. In addition to childcare I provide light housekeeping duties including cleaning, laundry, recycling and meal preparation.

    Serving families in Burnaby, North Surrey, Vancouver/UBC, New Westminster, Coquitlam, North Vancouver and West Vancouver;

    - hold MBA degree from an Australian university;
    - Canadian Citizen
    - Living in Canada for 10 years
    - Married and have raised our family;
    - Non-smoker, non-drinker; drug-free

    Some recent testimonials from families:

    “ … deep trust in Linning to care for our children. ”
    “ … she taught them both Mandarin. ”
    “ … she truly treats them as if they were her own"
    ". shares a such special bond with each of them individually. ”
    “ … always conscientious of the children’s’ safety
    ". have full confidence in her ability to respond to risky situations. ”
    “ … strengths are reliability, efficiency, thoughtfulness, motivation …”

    Rate: $25 per hour

    • Education: Graduate degree
    • School: MBA, Edith Cowan University, Australia
    • Skills
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
      • Kids with disability
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • References

    Linning has 2 references available

    Sign up to access full profile information

  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.