Want to contact Sarah and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Sarah A

Sarah A


My interaction with kids are of genuine value

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Full-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Flexible/anytime

  • About Me

    As a childcare worker, the role I play in shaping the lives of young children is enormous! The early years (0-5) are so important for the cognitive and emotional development of children, and often they'll be spending a lot of that time with their caregiver after the parents. That means it is my responsibility to inspire their love of learning and help them develop those ever-important social skills. Along with aiding them develop healthy daily routines.

    Every child is different, and one part of what I love about my job is that I get to help each one discover his own strengths and talents and nurture those traits through my creative approach.

    Another part of the job that I prioritize is making sure the children’s day is worth while! As it undoubtedly brings boundless joy to hear their voices and seeing their faces lighten up with fervour each time they learn something new.

    My experience with kids is showcased in my resume, provided upon request, if not accessible throw my profile. Along with references, police check, and CPR certification.

    • Experienced in caring for kids of all ages
    • Available for full time in July (willing to arrange an earlier date for the perfect match)
    • Looking for something stable and long term

    More about me:

    I am a dedicated, hard-working individual and most importantly, I am a quick learner. I work well in a team environment as well as on my own. I mix well with wide range of age groups, I am also LGBTQ+ friendly, and pet friendly.
    I will be grateful if you give me an opportunity for an interview to highlight my suitability for the position.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.