Want to contact Vivian and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Vivian L

Vivian L


I'm a nursing student with 7 years of experience with children. I love volunteering with kids!

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Occasional, Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight

  • About Me

    Hi there! My name is Vivian and I'm currently a student in Registered Nursing at Ryerson University. I previously attended University of Western Ontario/Western University for Health Sciences. I have a passion for animals, art and design, and learning about peculiar things. Outside of my professional experience, I also have an extensive history of volunteering with children from after-school programs to coordinating school-run camps.

    Services And Training:
    In addition to child supervision and standard babysitting duties, I can also help with homework and supplement their education. I particularly like to teach, and do fun activities such as arts and crafts! Pets are welcome, as I have 2 (hypoallergenic) dogs myself. I am a judgement-free individual who has also been extensively educated on matters such as awareness, stigma, privilege, and oppression from volunteering experience as a representative with an anonymous medical hotline.

    I am definitely able to babysit overnight on occasion, should you need it. A set schedule is very much preferred since I have a class schedule to adhere to, as well. After September 8 2020, I am unavailable on Tuesdays, Thursdays and after 12:00 PM on Mondays. I hope to work with a family who is willing to accommodate my schooling priorities, primarily during exam periods.

    CPR Level HCP (Health Care Provider)
    Standard First Aid
    Vaccination Records
    Vulnerable Sector Check

    How To Contact Me:
    If you think I would be suitable for your family's needs, please reach out to me via email me. I can also be reached via text if you need an immediate response.

    Thank you for taking the time to go through my profile, I hope you and your loved ones are staying safe!

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
    • Specific Skills
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.