Want to contact Grayce and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Grayce  W

Grayce W


I love outdoor activities and exploring new neighbourhoods! (and meeting new neigh-bours ;) )

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Nanny (live-out), Babysitter

  • Availability Part-time

  • Shifts Weekdays, Weeknights, Weekends, Overnight

  • About Me

    Hi there.

    My name is Grayce and I a woman in my 20's with lots of experience working with kids. Growing up, as the eldest of four kids, I was the designated "mother's helper". From the age of twelve on, I also worked casual babysitting gigs for the kids on my street after school. I volunteered at a program that provided respite for young mothers while we cared for their infants in an effort to promote health for both mother and baby. While studying at university in Montreal, Quebec, I nannied for a family with two children who, at the time, were at 3 weeks old and 3 years old. I worked with this amazing, energetic and busy family for four years and was responsible for daily food planning and preparation, getting the kiddos ready for their daily activities and organizing play-dates with their friends. Currently I volunteer with pre-K kids about once a week for a community-based program.

    I really enjoy helping younger children with their language acquisition and seeing them make connections with the world around them. I also love hanging out with older kids and answering (or helping them to answer. ) their questions and assisting them in their particular interests and activities.

    My current job is seasonal, so I do leave the area for work for some time during the year and can't commit to working with one family full-time anymore as I feel it's hard to get in a routine with kids and then have to leave for work; but I am available for short-term as well as for casual sitting work. If you are in need of Childcare, please think of dropping me a line. I do possess a Level 3 First Aid Certificate and can provide references and a criminal record check upon request, of course.

    Thanks, and look forward to hearing from you.

    • Education: Undergraduate degree
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.