Want to contact Mel and hundreds of other Helpers nearby? Sign up now - it only takes a few minutes!

Mel D

Mel D


Hello Everyone! My name is Mel and I absolubtely love kids. I'm pretty much just an oversized version...

  • Usually replies in less than a day

  • Helper Roles Au pair, Babysitter, Nanny (live-in), Nanny (live-out)

  • Availability Full-time, Occasional, On-call, Part-time

  • Shifts Flexible/anytime, Overnight, Weekdays, Weeknights

  • About Me

    I love kids and I love being someone they can look up to, respect, and want to be around. I pride myself on having the ability of knowing when to be an elder and when to be a friend, to build the structural and disciplined relationship between a child and adult that kids unknowingly crave.

    After professionally coaching snowboarding for 5 years and working with kids ranging from 3 - 17, I've experienced every kid. And while having to not only gain their trust but teach them something as well and make it fun - I've learned all the tricks in all the books.

    I've also nannied for two families post coaching and couldn't imagine my life without having had done so. The joy it brought me seeing their faces light up when I arrived and the joy it brought their parents being able to leave the house and enjoy themselves - always a great feeling - for both parties.

    • Education: Some college
    • Skills
      • Swimming
      • Homework & tutoring
      • Cooking
      • Errands / groceries
      • Housekeeping
      • Travel with Family
    • Specific Skills
      • Infants/Babies (0-18 months)
      • Toddlers (18-36 months)
      • Preschool/School (3+ years)
      • Twins and multiples
      • Kids with allergies
  • Qualifications
    • Basics
    • Skills
    • Extra
  • Simplify finding the right person by saving your searches.
  • Save favorites, see full profiles.
  • Free to browse and post a job, pay when you are ready.